top of page
  • Writer's pictureEsther Joy

Why I Started this Blog

Updated: Feb 3, 2019

Hello fellow friends! I apologise if this first post is a tad boring, but the aim of it is to introduce myself and break the ice so I can then get into the exciting parts of the blog. Since 2014 I've been wanting to have a place to display all of my creative doings.I started planning this blog seriously in the middle of 2017, and then last year I actually set it up. My original goal was to have this blog live around July earlier this year but I simply wasn't ready. My mistake was getting wrapped up in the excitement of it and posting progress updates saying when I'd have it ready, but then not actually following through with what I said. I had to create a new goal. That new goal was to have my blog go live by New Years 2019. And here we are. The past month or two (or few), I haven't been feeling very inspired or motivated, but this blog has been on my mind and heart for many years and it feels like it's finally all coming together. I know that if I just do it (thanks Shia LaBeouf), I will get back into the flow of creative ideas quickly. I would like to be real and honest here with you all on this blog. I don't want to be another blogger who hides behind Instagram filters and well-phrased sentences to portray another character who isn't uniquely themselves. No. The whole point of my blog is to express myself and motivate all of my readers to live a better and brighter life. My aim is not only to possibly help others grow but to grow myself. I don't claim to always know what's best; creatively, topic wise or anything else, so I always welcome suggestions, requests and constructive criticisms. I want to gently challenge people to not live ordinary lives, but to live with a little safe risk, and to step outside their comfort zones in order to grow in all areas of their life. One last thing before I bore you all to sleep, I am a Christian. I am aware that not everyone is a Christian (and that there are many different types, beliefs and views) and as a result, you may be uncomfortable reading my writings about God etc. That's completely fine, I respect you all. I will also be talking about difficult topics, so once again, I welcome conversation and questions in the comments, but please, keep all negativity away. I'm sorry if this post is a little vanilla and, but I promise (I really do this time), that this is the first and last semi-boring post, I just wanted to set my expectations and let you all know that I am looking forward to growing, learning and having fun with you! Thank you for reading and I will see you soon!

81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page